Home | Sitemap | Contact | 中文 | CAS
About Us
International Cooperation
Education & Training
Join Us
Societies & Publications
Location:Home>International Cooperation>International Conferences
The 2012 ACM Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work
Text Size: A A A

The ACM Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work is a premier venue for presenting research in the design and use of technologies that affect groups, organizations, and communities. CSCW encompasses both the technical and social challenges encountered when supporting collaboration. The development and application of new technologies continues to enable new ways of working together and coordinating activities. Although work is an area of focus, CSCW embraces research and technologies supporting a wide range of recreational and social activities using a diverse range of devices. The conference brings together top researchers and practitioners from academia and industry who are interested in both technical and social aspects of collaboration.

CSCW 2012 will be held February 11-15, 2012, in Seattle, Washington, USA. The deadline for Papers & Notes submission is June 3; titles and abstracts of Papers & Notes must be submitted by May 27.

The early submission date of June 3 reflects a new review process, wherein authors of promising submissions will be given a month to revise their 10-page Papers and/or 4-page Notes to address concerns raised by reviewers and increase their potential for achieving the level of clear contribution required for a CSCW Paper or Note. We have instituted this process to promote greater diversity while maintaining the high level of quality expected of CSCW Papers and Notes. Only complete submissions will be reviewed, and not all submissions will be eligible for revision, but we hope that the opportunity for revision in some cases may help prospective authors from outside the traditional CSCW community to structure the presentation of their work in a format that is better aligned with CSCW standards.

The complete Call for Participation, including information about Workshops, CSCW Horizon, Demonstrations, Panels, Posters, Videos, the Doctoral Colloquium, and Student Volunteers - as well as Papers and Notes - can be found at cscw2012.org. You can also follow announcements about the conference on Twitter, @ACM_CSCW2012, and/or "like" us on Facebook, www.facebook.com/CSCW2012

We look forward to your participation!

The CSCW 2012 Committee

Conference Co-chairs
Steve Poltrock
Carla Simone, University of Milano-Bicocca

Stephen Hayne, Colorado State University

Papers & Notes Co-chairs
John Riedl, University of Minnesota
Gloria Mark, University of California, Irvine
Jonathan Grudin, Microsoft Research

Panels Co-chairs
Myriam Lewkowicz, University of Technology of Troyes
Michael Twidale, University of Illinois

Videos Co-chairs
Pernille Bjorn, IT University of Copenhagen
Matthew Bietz, University of Washington

CSCW Horizon Co-chairs
Gilly Leshed, Cornell University
Monica Divitini, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Workshops Co-chairs
Darren Gergle, Northwestern University
M. Antonietta Grasso, Xerox Research Centre Europe

Posters Co-chairs
Cecilia Aragon, University of Washington
Hilda Tellioglu, Vienna University of Technology

Demonstrations Co-chairs
Danyel Fisher, Microsoft Research
Luigina Ciolfi, University of Limerick

Doctoral Colloquium Co-chairs
Leysia Palen, University of Colorado
Geraldine Fitzpatrick, Vienna University of Technology

Madness Co-chairs
Sadat Shami, IBM Research
Jeff Nichols, IBM Research

Publications Co-chairs
Taemie Kim, MIT Media Lab
Wendy Ju, California College of Arts and Stanford University

Proceedings Co-chairs
Stacey Scott, University of Waterloo
Gina Venolia, Microsoft Research

Publicity Co-chairs
Hideaki Kuzuoka, University of Tsukuba
Volker Wulf, University of Siegen and Fraunhofer FIT
Bin Hu, Lanzhou University and Birmingham City University
Joe McCarthy, University of Washington, Tacoma

Industry Liaison Co-chairs
Pamela Hinds, Stanford University
John Tang, Microsoft Research
Jeremy Birnholtz, Cornell University

A/V Computing Co-chairs
Brian Meyers, Microsoft
Steve Abrams, University of California, Irvine

Webmasters and Graphic Design Co-chairs
Victoria Schwanda, Cornell University
Dan Cosley, Cornell University

Social Interaction Co-chairs
Sean Goggins, Drexel University
Elizabeth Churchill, Yahoo!

Student Volunteers Co-chairs
Norman Makoto Su, University College Dublin
Alex Thayer, University of Washington

Local Arrangements Co-chairs
Mark Handel, Boeing Research & Technology
Charlotte Lee, University of Washington

Associate Chairs
Mark Ackerman, University of Michigan
Daniel Avrahami, Intel Research
Jakob Bardram, IT University of Copenhagen
Jeffrey Bardzell, Indiana University
Shaowen Bardzell, Indiana University
Tora Bikson, Rand Corporation
Jeanette Blomberg, IBM Research
Geoff Bowker, University of Pittsburgh
Barry Brown, University of California, San Diego
Amy Bruckman, Georgia Institute of Technology
Sheelagh Carpendale, University of Calgary
Ed Chi, Google
Luigina Ciolfi, University of Limerick
Noshir Contractor, Northwestern University
Gregorio Convertino, PARC
Dan Cosley, Cornell University
Scott Counts, Microsoft Research
Ed Cutrell, Microsoft Research
Giorgio De Michelis, University of Milan
Alan Dennis, Indiana University
Nicolas Ducheneaut, PARC
Tom Finholt, University of Michigan
Danyel Fisher, Microsoft Research
Andrea Forte, Drexel University
Darren Gergle, Northwestern University
Carl Gutwin, University of Saskatchewan
Jeff Hancock, Cornell University
Tomoo Inoue, University of Tsukuba
Steve Jackson, University of Michigan
Wendy Ju, California College of the Arts
Jofish Kaye, Nokia
John King, University of Michigan
Michael Koch, Bundeswehr University Munich
Bob Kraut, Carnegie Mellon University
Kari Kuutti, University of Oulo
Hideaki Kuzuoka, University of Tsukuba
Cliff Lampe, Michigan State University
Charlotte Lee, University of Washington
Elizabeth Lawley, Rochester Institute of Technology
Catherine C. Marshall, Microsoft Research
Joe McCarthy, University of Washington, Tacoma
David McDonald, University of Washington
Hideyuki Nakanishi, Osaka University
Bonnie Nardi, University of California, Irvine
Les Nelson, PARC
Christine Neuwirth, Carnegie Mellon University
Jeff Nichols, IBM Research
Sergio Ochoa, University of Chile
Gary Olson, University of California, Irvine
Judy Olson, University of California, Irvine
Leysia Palen, University of Colorado
Volkmar Pipek, University of Kaiserslautern
Dave Randall, Manchester Metropolitan University
Madhu Reddy, The Pennsylvania State University
Frank Shipman, Texas A&M University
Chengzheng Sun, Nanyang Technical University
Stephanie Teasley, University of Michigan
Hilda Tellioglu, Vienna University of Technology
Loren Terveen, University of Minnesota
John Thomas, IBM Research
Michael Twidale, University of Illinois
Doug Vogel, City University of Hong Kong
Volker Wulf, University of Siegen
Naomi Yamashita, NTT
Chen Zhao, Microsoft Research

The 2012 ACM Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work
11-15 February 2012
Seattle, Washington, USA
Homepage: cscw2012.org
Twitter: @ACM_CSCW2012
Facebook: www.facebook.com/CSCW2012

16 Lincui Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China. All Rights Reserved